Omnivis 2003: Omnidirectional Vision and Camera Networks

Workshop Program

Call for Papers:

Omnivis'03 is the fourth workshop on Omnidirectional Vision, held in conjunction with Computer Vision and Pattern Recognition (CVPR 2003) in Madison Wisconsin on June 21, 2003. The aim of Omnivis'03 to gather the Vision Community working or interested in networked, distributed, and omnidirectional Vision. Contributions are sought on new and original research on any aspect of omnidirectional vision, including novel designs and algorithms for omnidirectional cameras and camera networks. All papers will be subject to a double-blind review process which will be carried out by a Program Committee of leading international researchers. The Omnivis'03 Workshop continues a series of workshops on Omnidirectional Vision, starting in 2000 in conjunction with CVPR, in 2001 with ICAR, and in 2002 with ECCV.


The paper submission deadline is NOW February 28.


Electronic submissions are preferred, papers can be submitted via e-mail to me at, or by regular mail to:
Robert Pless
box 1045, Department of Computer Science,
Washington University in St. Louis
One Brookings Ave
St. Louis

Paper Format:

A complete paper, not longer than six (6) pages including figures and references, should be submitted in camera-ready IEEE 2-column format of single-spaced text in 10 point Times Roman (or closely resembling), with 12 point interline space. The authors are encouraged to use the style files in latex which are pointed to at the CVPR03 webpages. All reviewing will be double-blind: i.e., the paper must NOT include any information that would identify their authors (e.g., references to the authors' previous work should be left blank).

Organizing Committee

Workshop Co-Chairs

Robert Pless 
Jose Santos-Victor 
Yasushi Yagi
Washington University in St. Louis, USA 
Instituto Superior Tecnico, Portugal
Osaka University, Japan

Program Committee

Ryad Benosman University Pierre et Marie Curie
Kostas Daniilidis University of Pennsylvania
Cornelia Fermuller University of Maryland
Andy Hicks Drexel University
Atsushi Imiya Chiba University
Hiroshi Ishiguro Wakayama University
Shigang LI Iwate University
El Mustapha Mouaddib University de Picardie
Shree Nayar Columbia University
Tomas Pajdla Czech Technical University
Giulio Sandini University of Genova
Sanjiv Singh Carnegie-Mellon University
Mandyam Srinivasan Australia National University
Peter Sturm INRIA Rhone-Alpes
Toshikazu Wada Kyoto University
Masahiko Yachida Osaka University
Naokazu Yokoya Nara Institute of Science and Technology
Alex Zelinsky Australian National University